home

i’m home, yet i feel away from home.

Where is my real home? In atlanta or in auburn? I techinally pay to live in Auburn with rent and bills, but I am currently living in a house full of love, so where is my home?

Neither. Its with God in heaven. I am just here on this earth. But, God has blessed me with these “homes”, God blessed me with church families in both places.

I’m working on being more of a thankful and less of an complainer (which means an ungrateful person). These are some things I am thankful for lately:

*my boss in atlanta letting me work for 6 weeks

*food to eat

*a bed to sleep

*air-conditioning

*my bible

*sermons on cds to listen to in the car

*classical music

*prayer

*forgiveness

*coffee

*my physical family

*embry hills

*university coc

*erica

*the longs

*nature

*strengthened friendships

*my health (recently i’ve become really aware of what a blessing this is)

*clothes to wear

*clean water to drink

*showers

*books

 

there are literally hundreds of other things I could list. I am literally amazed when I read old journals, old tweets, and old facebook posts how much I took for granted or complained about. I really am starting to think my younger self, would NOT like my current self. (I guess that’s a good thing-means I matured I hope).

 

Really grateful for everything God has done in my life. Praise Him!

-Rach

Leave a Reply

